Participating Faculty

By on / 2014-2015 Dispute Resolution Directory

Participating Faculty

Alphabetical by last name:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Roger Abrams
Northeastern University School of Law
617-373-2068
r.abrams@neu.edu
Labor Arbitration Workshop (LAW2511)

Martin L. Aronson
Boston College Law School
617-739-5038
martyaronson@comcast.net
Dispute Negotiation

B

Don Babai
Harvard Extension School
babai@fas.harvard.edu
International Organization (GOVT E-1750)

Eileen Babbitt
Fletcher School
617-627-3796
eileen.babbitt@tufts.edu
Conflict Resolution Theory (DHP D223)
Processes of International Negotiation (DHP D 220)
Seminar on International Mediation (DHP D 221)

Brook Baker
Northeastern University School of Law
617-373-2395
b.baker@neu.edu
Negotiation (LAW2350)

R. Lisle Baker
Suffolk University School of Law
617-573-8186
lbaker@acad.suffolk.edu
Mediation Seminar

Lakshmi Balachandra
Harvard Extension School
lakb@mit.edu
Managing Negotiations

Mark Beckett
Harvard Law School
mbeckett@law.harvard.edu

Martha Belden
Cambridge College
800-877-4723, X0163
MBelden@cambridgecollege.edu
The Manager as Negotiator (MMG746)
Conflict Management: Strategies, Tactics, and Behavior (MMG747)
Multi-party/Multi-Issue Negotiations (MMG748)

Robert Benfari
Harvard Extension School
Skills in Managing Conflict in Organizational Settings

Bonita Betters-Reed
Simmons College
617-521-2398
bonita.betters-reed@simmons.edu
Negotiations and Change Management (MGMT 320)

Rezarta Bilali
UMass Boston
617-287-7421
Introductory Theory (DisRes623)
Cross-Cultural Conflict (DisRes 624)
Advanced Intervention (DisRes 626)

Gabriella Blum
Harvard Law School
617-495-4629
gblum@law.harvard.edu
International Negotiations

Robert Bordone
Harvard Law School
617-495-9194
rbordone@law.harvard.edu
Dispute Systems Design
Negotiation Workshop B (LAW 44100A)

Robert Burdick
Tufts University
617-627-3394
robert.burdick@tufts.edu
Negotiation, Mediation, and Conflict Resolution

Steven Burg
Brandeis University
781-736-2755
sburg@brandeis.edu
Managing Ethnic Conflict (Pol 127b)

C
Antonia Handler Chayes
Fletcher School
617-627-3562
antonia.chayes@tufts.edu
Compliance and Exceptionalism in Treaty Behavior (ILO L209)
Law and Politics of International Conflict Management (DHP D227)

Charles Chester
Brandeis University
cchester@brandeis.edu
International Environmental Conflict and Collaboration

Diana Chigas
Fletcher School
617-627-3329
diana.chigas@tufts.edu
Advanced Seminar in Development and Conflict (DHP P225)

Cheyanne Church
Fletcher School
617-627-5790
cheyanne.church@tufts.edu
Corruption, Conflict, and Peacebuilding (DHP 239m)
Evaluation of Peacebuilding (DHP 228m)

Judith Clair
Boston College School of Management
617-552-0451
judith.clair.1@bc.edu
Management of Multicultural Diversity and Differences

Jeanne Cleary
UMass-Boston
617-287-7421
Mediation Internship (DisRes 690)

Cynthia Cohen
Brandeis University
781-736-2133
cecohen@brandeis.edu
Coexistence: The Arts of Building Peace

Moshe Cohen
Cambridge College
Mediation in the Workplace (MMG 758)
Boston University Dept. of Organizational Behanvior
617-353-4405
Negotiations

Davalene Cooper
New England School of Law
617-422-7338
dcooper@faculty.nesl.edu
Alternative Dispute Resolution

Jared Curhan
Sloan School
E52-554
617-253-5219
curhan@mit.edu
Power and Negotiation

D

Marya Dantzer
Harvard Extension School
marya.dantzer@gmail.com
Communicating and Negotiating in a Global Context (COMM E-140)

Florrie Darwin
Harvard Law School
617-495-1684
darwin@post.harvard.edu
Negotiation Workshop B

Joseph DeFazio
Cambridge College
The Manager as Negotiator (MMG746)

Patricia Deyton
Simmons College
617-521-3876
patricia.deyton@simmons.edu
Negotiations and Change Management (MGMT 320)

Joan Dolan
Boston College Law School
617-731-8453
jgdolan@rcn.com
Arbitration

Anne Donnellon
Babson College
781-239-5131
donnellon@babson.edu
Negotiations

Barry C. Dorn
Program for Health Care Negotiation and Conflict Resolution
677 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA 02115
617-495-0867
bcdorn@hsph.harvard.edu
Health Care Negotiation and Conflict Resolution
Advanced Skills and Methods of Health Care Negotiation and Conflict Resolution

Michele Dorsey
New England School of Law
617-451-0010
AttorneyDorsey@comcast.net
Mediation

Terrence Downes
Suffolk Law School
617-573-8160
downest@middlesex.mass.edu
Alternative Dispute Resolution Seminar

E

Dawn Effron
New England School of Law
617-451-0010
Mediation Clinic (ME900-D-02)
Negotiation

Emily Epstein
Insight Partners LP
617-948-0006
Negotiation and Dispute Resolution

F

Shai Feldman
Brandeis University
781-736-2750
sfeldman@brandeis.edu
Conflict and Peacemaking, the Middle East

Gordon Fellman
Brandeis University
781-736-2642
fellman@brandeis.edu
War and Possibilities of Peace (Soc 119a)

John David Ferrer
Boston University Law School
617-353-3115
jdferrer@bu.edu
Negotiation and Theory

Mari Christine Fitzduff
Brandeis University
781-736-5001
mfitzd@brandeis.edu
Coexistence and Conflict: Theory and Analysis (COEX 210a)
Strategies for Coexistence Interventions (COEX 220A)

G

Brian Ganson
Fletcher School
617- 471-1497
Brian.ganson@tufts.edu
Processes of International Negotiation (DHP D 220)

Sarah Garraty
Northeastern University School of Law
617-373-2395
garraty@diffcon.com
Alternative Dispute Resolution

David Gibbs
Suffolk University
617-573-8183
Negotiation Theory and Practice

Phillip Glenn
Emerson College
617-824-8739
Phillip_Glenn@Emerson.edu
Managing Negotiations
Conflict and Negotiation
Dialogue and Facilitation

Dwight Golann
Suffolk University Law School
617-573-8183
dgolann@suffolk.edu
Negotiation for Lawyers
Alternative Dispute Resolution (Suffolk)
Alternative Dispute Resolution (BU)

Ericka Gray
Suffolk University
ebgray@suffolk.edu
Mediation (Suffolk)
DisputEd
781-643-3577
ebgray@disputed.com
Mediation (BC)

Marc Greenbaum
Suffolk University
617-573-8369
mgreenba@suffolk.edu
Labor and Employment Arbitration

Virginia Greiman
Boston University Law School
617-353-3000
ggreiman@bu.edu
International Business Agreements: Negotiating, Structuring And Drafting (JD959)

H

Brian Hall
Harvard Business School
617-495-5062
bhall@hbs.edu
Managing, Organizing and Negotiating for Value

Shirley Harrell
Cambridge College
SHarrell@cambridgecollege.edu
Conflict Resolution in Multi-Cultural Settings (MMG761)

Sheila Heen
Harvard Law School
617-495-1684
Negotiation Workshop C (LAW 44100A)

Sharon Henderson-Ellis
New England School of Law
617-451-0010
Arbitration: Labor and Employment

David Hoffman
Harvard Law School
davhoffman@law.harvard.edu

I

J

David Javitch
Boston University School of Public Health
617-638-7796
drdj@bu.edu
Leadership and Negotiations

Theodore Johnson
Brandeis University
tjohn@brandeis.edu
Advanced Development, Aid, and Coexistence
Conflict and Development
Coexistence Research Methods (half course) (COEX 230A)
Development, Aid, and Coexistence
Dialogue and Mediation Skills
The Future of Diversity Work
International Mediation and Dialogue Skills

Ian Johnstone
Fletcher School
617-627-4172
ian.johnstone@tufts.edu
Seminar on Peace Operations

Jay E. Jones
Lesley University
617-349-8367
jjones@mail.lesley.edu
Intercultural Negotiation and Mediation

K

Deborah Kolb
Simmons College
617-521-3871
deborah.kolb@simmons.edu
Negotiation and Conflict Management (GSM 470)

Martha Koster
New England School of Law
617-451-0010
Alternative Dispute Resolution

L

Elaine Landry
Babson College
781-239-5131
landry@babson.edu
Negotiations

Ian Larkin
Harvard Business School
617-495-6884
ilarkin@hbs.edu
Managing, Organizing and Negotiating for Value

Ned Lazarus
UMass-Boston
617-287-7421
Introductory Theory (DisRes623)

M

Ray Madoff
Boston College
617-552-0926
ray.madoff.1@bc.edu
Mediation

Brian Mandell
Kennedy School of Government
617-495-9123
brian_mandell@harvard.edu
Negotiation Analysis
Advanced Workshop in Multi-Party Negotiation and Conflict Resolution

Melissa Manwaring
Babson College
781-239-4390
mmanwaring@babson.edu
Negotiations

Leonard J. Marcus
Harvard School of Public Health
617-496-0865
ljmarcus@hsph.harvard.edu
Advanced Skills and Methods of Health Care Negotiation and Conflict Resolution
Health Care Negotiation and Conflict Resolution

David Matz
UMass-Boston
617-287-7421
david.matz@umb.edu
Negotation (DisRes 621)
Conflict Resolution Systems for Organizations (DisRes 625)
Mediation Internship (DisRes 690)

Daniel Maxwell
Fletcher School
617-627-3410
Daniel.maxwell@tufts.edu
Humanitarian Action in Complex Emergencies (DHP D230)

Dyan Mazurana
Friedman School of Nutrition
617-627-3203
Dyan.mazurana@tufts.edu
Gender, Culture, and Conflict in Humanitarian Complex Emergencies (DHP D232)

Robert Mnookin
Harvard Law School
617-495-9201
mnookin@law.harvard.edu
Negotiation Workshop C (LAW 44100A)
Bargaining with the Devil: Negotiation and the Problem of Evil: Seminar (LAW-90225A)

N

Sinaia Nathanson
Tufts University
617-628-2515
sinaia.nathanson@tufts.edu
The Psychology of Interpersonal Conflict and Negotiation

Richard Nielsen
Boston College School of Management
617-552-0450
richard.nielsen.1@bc.edu
Negotiation

O

P

William W. Park
Boston University Law School
617-353-3149
International Commercial Arbitration

Richard Perlmutter
Suffolk University Law School
617-573-8153
rperlmut@acad.suffolk.edu
Negotiation for Lawyers

Robert L. Pfaltzgraff
Fletcher School
617-627-2738
robert.pfaltzgraff@tufts.edu
Seminar on Crisis Management and Complex Emergencies (P 245)
International Relations: Theory and Practice (DHP P 200)

Jeffrey Prottas
Harvard Extension School
Conflict Resolution: Practical Negotiation Skills

Q

R

Bette Roth
Boston University Law School
bette@rothadr.com
Mediation Theory and Practice

Nadim Rouhana
Fletcher School
626-627-5451
nadim.rouhana@tufts.edu
Politics and Processes of Reconciliation: Transitional Justice
and Multicultural Citizenships (DHP D229)
Processes of International Negotiation (DHP D 220)

S

James Sebenius
Harvard Business School
617-495-9334
jsebenius@hbs.edu
Advanced Negotiation

David Seibel
Insight Partners LP
617-948-0006
dseibel@insightpartnersonline.com

Ira Sills
Northeastern University School of Law
617-373-2395
i.sills@neu.edu
Collective Bargaining

Matthew Smith
Harvard Law School
Pound 513
617-495-1684
Negotiation Workshop

Robert Smith
Suffolk University School of Law
617-573-8155
Alternative Dispute Resolution

Stephan Sonnenberg
Harvard Law School
617-495-5425
ssonenb@law.harvard.edu
Negotiation and Mediation: Clinical Workshop
Negotiation Workshop

Melissa Stimell
Brandeis University
781-730-3027
stimell@brandeis.edu
Conflict Analysis and Intervention (LGLS 130a)

Lawrence Susskind
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Harvard Law School
MIT: 617-253-2026
Harvard Law School: 617-495-1684
susskind@mit.edu
Negotiation and Dispute Resolution in the Public Sector
Advanced Negotiation Theory

T

Dan Tan
dan.tan@lw.com
Harvard Law School
International Commercial Arbitration

Gillien Todd
Harvard Law School
617-495-1684
gtodd@law.harvard.edu
Negotiation Workshop

U

Peter Uvin
Fletcher School
617-627-2731
peter.uvin@tufts.edu
Advanced Seminar in Development and Conflict (DHP P225)

V

Edward Vieira
Simmons College
617-521-2833
Edward.vieira@simmons.edu
Negotiation (MCM 424)

W

Andrew Wasynczuk
Harvard Business School
617-495-8043
awasynczuk@hbs.edu
Managing, Organizing, and Negotiating for Value

Barry Weiner
School of Law
Boston University
617-353-8747
byweiner@bu.edu
Advanced Alternative Dispute Resolution

Eben Weitzman
UMass-Boston
617-287-7421
eben.weitzman@umb.edu
Conflict in Workgroups (DisRes 636)
Research Methods (DisRes 635)

Michael Wheeler
Harvard Business School
617-495-6747
mwheeler@hbs.edu
Complex Negotiation (NOM: Negotiations, Organizations, and Markets

John Phillip White, Jr.
White, Inker, Aronson, P.C.
One Washington Mall
Boston, MA 02108
617-367-7700
Dispute Negotiation

Sarah Woodside
Babson College
781-239-5121
swoodside@babson.edu
Negotiations

X

Y

Z

Leave a Comment